Skip to Content
× Menu
Language
Font size
A A A
Search

Find Service Locations

Home » User Guide » FAQ

FAQ

About「FreeWiFi.MO」

  • 01 What is the difference between "WiFi GO" and "FreeWiFi.MO"?

    "WiFi GO" is a free Wi-Fi service provided by the Macao SAR in government at government premises, public facilities, and major tourist attractions.

     

    "FreeWiFi.MO" is an initiative of CTT to encourage different organizations to work with the government to provide free Wi-Fi service to citizens and visitors. "FreeWiFi.MO" includes more free Wi-Fi hotspots, and the covered area not only includes existing "WiFi GO" service locations, but also venues of other organizations.

  • 02 How to find out the service locations of "FreeWiFi.MO"?

    The "FreeWiFi.MO" mobile app can be downloaded or the "Find Service Locations" feature can be used to search for nearby "FreeWiFi.MO" hotspots.

  • 03 How long is the free Wi-Fi service provided by a "FreeWiFi.MO" hotspot?

    The free connection period depends on the service provided by each service provider. Basically, each mobile device can enjoy a total of no less than 60 minutes accumulated free Wi-Fi service daily with no limit on the numbers of connection at each service location.

  • 04 What is the service time for "FreeWiFi.MO" hotspots?

    The service hours are based on the opening hours of the venue. Some service locations are available 24 hours a day (service information can be obtained from the "FreeWiFi.MO" mobile app or the "Find Service Locations" page of the "WiFi GO" website).

  • 05 Is it safe to use the "FreeWiFi.MO" service for online transactions?

    Because the "FreeWiFi.MO" service is provided on the open public wireless network, one should not disclose vital or personal data (e.g. credit card information, online banking passwords, etc.), transmit such data and conduct financial service transaction via public wireless network.

  • 06 How to join the "FreeWiFi.MO" initiative?

    Different organizations are welcome to join the initiative to provide "FreeWiFi.MO" free Wi-Fi services; for any enquiry, please contact CTT (enquiry hotline: (853) 8396 8133 or (853) 8396 8134 and email: ddtipro@ctt.gov.mo).

About「WiFi Go」

  • 01 Why is it impossible to connect to the Internet after connecting to the "WiFi GO" network?

    After connecting to the "WiFi GO" service, launch the browser and accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer" on the "WiFi GO" web portal. If the web portal does not load automatically, enter wifi.gov.mo manually in the address bar of the browser. After the "WiFi GO" web portal has loaded, accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer" to commence browsing the Internet.

  • 02 Does the "WiFi GO" service filter web contents?

    The "WiFi GO" service shall filter websites containing sexually explicit, obscene material or gambling, in order to prevent users from accessing such websites via the "WiFi GO" service.

  • 03 What is the bandwidth allocated to each "WiFi GO" user?

    Each user can enjoy a maximum of 3Mbps downstream and 2Mbps upstream access speed. However, the actual connection speed will depend on the number of concurrent users as well as the user’s reception signal strength.

  • 04 Is registration needed before using the "WiFi GO" service?

    The "WiFi GO" service can be used without registration.

  • 05 Where can users access the "WiFi GO" service?

    "WiFi GO" is available for free at selected government premises, public facilities and tourist locations in Macao for the convenience of the citizens and tourists. Users can easily use the free Wi-Fi Internet service anywhere the "WiFi GO" logo can be seen. At the same time, users can make use of the "Find Hotspots" feature of this website to locate particular access point.

  • 06 When attempting to connect to "WiFi GO" using the encrypted service (wifigo-s), the system prompted for the installation of a digital certificate. How to deal with this issue?

    When using the encrypted service (wifigo-s), some devices may not be pre-installed with the "Symantec Class 3 Secure Server CA - G4" e-Certificate. Users can download and install this certificate from https://www.symantec.com/content/en/us/enterprise/verisign/roots/roots.zip. For more details on the use of encryption connections to the "WiFi GO" service, please refer to the section "Home > User Guide > How To Connect" in this website on the encryption settings applicable to specific operating systems.

  • 07 What are the login procedures for unencrypted and encrypted "WiFi GO" service?

    1.Locate yourself within the service coverage area in a "WiFi GO" location.

    2.Activate your mobile device that supports IEEE 802.11 b/g standard.

    3.Establish your Wi-Fi connection.

    4.If using the unencrypted service:

    • Select the "wifigo" SSID and select "Connect";
    • Launch the browser and accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer";
    • Commence browsing the Internet.

    5.If using the encrypted service (WPA2):

    • Select the "wifigo-s" SSID and select "Connect";
    • Enter the username "wifigo" and the password "wifigo";
    • Launch the browser and accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer";
    • Commence browsing the Internet.
  • 08 How long is the connection time limit for "WiFi GO" per session?

    The "WiFi GO" service will be disconnected after 45 minutes of continuous usage. However, if there is an available connection, the user may reconnect and continue to use the service.

  • 09 What is the coverage area of Wi-Fi signal for "WiFi GO" service? What would happen if signal reception is poor?

    Regarding the coverage area of "WiFi GO" service locations , please visit www.wifi.gov.mo. In the event the user is out of the coverage area or encounter radio interference when using the “WiFi GO” service, the "WiFi GO" connection will automatically be disconnected. Some mobile phones and portable devices may automatically switch over to PAID mobile data services (such as GPRS, 3G and 4G). Users must be aware of this scenario in order to prevent unnecessary loss.

  • 10 What is the difference between two SSIDs "wifigo" and "wifigo-S" ?

    When searching for the Wi-Fi signal of "WiFiGO", you will see the names of two WLANs (SSID), "wifigo" and "wifigo-s", both WLANs can be accessed by user, and their main differences are as follows: "wifigo" is an unencrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices. Data shall not be encrypted during transmission. "wifigo-s" is an encrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices supporting WPA2 encryption protocol. Data shall be encrypted during transmission.

Home » User Guide » FAQ

FAQ

About「FreeWiFi.MO」

  • 01 What is the difference between "WiFi GO" and "FreeWiFi.MO"?

    "WiFi GO" is a free Wi-Fi service provided by the Macao SAR in government at government premises, public facilities, and major tourist attractions.

     

    "FreeWiFi.MO" is an initiative of CTT to encourage different organizations to work with the government to provide free Wi-Fi service to citizens and visitors. "FreeWiFi.MO" includes more free Wi-Fi hotspots, and the covered area not only includes existing "WiFi GO" service locations, but also venues of other organizations.

  • 02 How to find out the service locations of "FreeWiFi.MO"?

    The "FreeWiFi.MO" mobile app can be downloaded or the "Find Service Locations" feature can be used to search for nearby "FreeWiFi.MO" hotspots.

  • 03 How long is the free Wi-Fi service provided by a "FreeWiFi.MO" hotspot?

    The free connection period depends on the service provided by each service provider. Basically, each mobile device can enjoy a total of no less than 60 minutes accumulated free Wi-Fi service daily with no limit on the numbers of connection at each service location.

  • 04 What is the service time for "FreeWiFi.MO" hotspots?

    The service hours are based on the opening hours of the venue. Some service locations are available 24 hours a day (service information can be obtained from the "FreeWiFi.MO" mobile app or the "Find Service Locations" page of the "WiFi GO" website).

  • 05 Is it safe to use the "FreeWiFi.MO" service for online transactions?

    Because the "FreeWiFi.MO" service is provided on the open public wireless network, one should not disclose vital or personal data (e.g. credit card information, online banking passwords, etc.), transmit such data and conduct financial service transaction via public wireless network.

  • 06 How to join the "FreeWiFi.MO" initiative?

    Different organizations are welcome to join the initiative to provide "FreeWiFi.MO" free Wi-Fi services; for any enquiry, please contact CTT (enquiry hotline: (853) 8396 8133 or (853) 8396 8134 and email: ddtipro@ctt.gov.mo).

About「WiFi Go」

  • 01 Why is it impossible to connect to the Internet after connecting to the "WiFi GO" network?

    After connecting to the "WiFi GO" service, launch the browser and accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer" on the "WiFi GO" web portal. If the web portal does not load automatically, enter wifi.gov.mo manually in the address bar of the browser. After the "WiFi GO" web portal has loaded, accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer" to commence browsing the Internet.

  • 02 Does the "WiFi GO" service filter web contents?

    The "WiFi GO" service shall filter websites containing sexually explicit, obscene material or gambling, in order to prevent users from accessing such websites via the "WiFi GO" service.

  • 03 What is the bandwidth allocated to each "WiFi GO" user?

    Each user can enjoy a maximum of 3Mbps downstream and 2Mbps upstream access speed. However, the actual connection speed will depend on the number of concurrent users as well as the user’s reception signal strength.

  • 04 Is registration needed before using the "WiFi GO" service?

    The "WiFi GO" service can be used without registration.

  • 05 Where can users access the "WiFi GO" service?

    "WiFi GO" is available for free at selected government premises, public facilities and tourist locations in Macao for the convenience of the citizens and tourists. Users can easily use the free Wi-Fi Internet service anywhere the "WiFi GO" logo can be seen. At the same time, users can make use of the "Find Hotspots" feature of this website to locate particular access point.

  • 06 When attempting to connect to "WiFi GO" using the encrypted service (wifigo-s), the system prompted for the installation of a digital certificate. How to deal with this issue?

    When using the encrypted service (wifigo-s), some devices may not be pre-installed with the "Symantec Class 3 Secure Server CA - G4" e-Certificate. Users can download and install this certificate from https://www.symantec.com/content/en/us/enterprise/verisign/roots/roots.zip. For more details on the use of encryption connections to the "WiFi GO" service, please refer to the section "Home > User Guide > How To Connect" in this website on the encryption settings applicable to specific operating systems.

  • 07 What are the login procedures for unencrypted and encrypted "WiFi GO" service?

    1.Locate yourself within the service coverage area in a "WiFi GO" location.

    2.Activate your mobile device that supports IEEE 802.11 b/g standard.

    3.Establish your Wi-Fi connection.

    4.If using the unencrypted service:

    • Select the "wifigo" SSID and select "Connect";
    • Launch the browser and accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer";
    • Commence browsing the Internet.

    5.If using the encrypted service (WPA2):

    • Select the "wifigo-s" SSID and select "Connect";
    • Enter the username "wifigo" and the password "wifigo";
    • Launch the browser and accept the "Terms of Use and Disclaimer";
    • Commence browsing the Internet.
  • 08 How long is the connection time limit for "WiFi GO" per session?

    The "WiFi GO" service will be disconnected after 45 minutes of continuous usage. However, if there is an available connection, the user may reconnect and continue to use the service.

  • 09 What is the coverage area of Wi-Fi signal for "WiFi GO" service? What would happen if signal reception is poor?

    Regarding the coverage area of "WiFi GO" service locations , please visit www.wifi.gov.mo. In the event the user is out of the coverage area or encounter radio interference when using the “WiFi GO” service, the "WiFi GO" connection will automatically be disconnected. Some mobile phones and portable devices may automatically switch over to PAID mobile data services (such as GPRS, 3G and 4G). Users must be aware of this scenario in order to prevent unnecessary loss.

  • 10 What is the difference between two SSIDs "wifigo" and "wifigo-S" ?

    When searching for the Wi-Fi signal of "WiFiGO", you will see the names of two WLANs (SSID), "wifigo" and "wifigo-s", both WLANs can be accessed by user, and their main differences are as follows: "wifigo" is an unencrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices. Data shall not be encrypted during transmission. "wifigo-s" is an encrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices supporting WPA2 encryption protocol. Data shall be encrypted during transmission.

Find Service Locations

back-to-top

Last Modified Date: 14/06/2019

跳至內容
× 主選單
更換語言
文字大小
A A A
搜索本站

尋找服務點

首頁 » 使用指南 » 常見問題

常見問題

關於「FreeWiFi.MO」

  • 01 「WiFi任我行」與「FreeWiFi.MO」有何分別?

    「WiFi任我行」是特區政府在本澳指定的政府場地、公共設施及旅遊景點向市民及旅客提供的免費Wi-Fi服務。

     

    「FreeWiFi.MO」是郵電局推動本澳不同機構與政府攜手,向市民及旅客提供免費Wi-Fi服務的一個項目。「FreeWiFi.MO」會包括更多免費Wi-Fi熱點,覆蓋範圍除包括「WiFi任我行」服務地點外,還會包括其他機構的場地。

  • 02 如何獲悉哪裏可使用「FreeWiFi.MO」服務?

    公眾可以下載「FreeWiFi.MO」流動應用程式,利用當中的「尋找服務點」功能,搜尋所在位置附近的「FreeWiFi.MO」熱點。

  • 03 「FreeWiFi.MO」熱點的免費連線時段有多久?

    免費連線時段需視乎的服務提供者所提供的服務而定。基本上每部流動設備在每個 服務點可不限連線次數享用每天累計不少於 30 分鐘的免費 Wi-Fi 服務。

  • 04 「FreeWiFi.MO」熱點的服務時間為何?

    服務時間與視乎場地開放時間而定,部分服務點提供24小時服務(服務點資訊可透過「FreeWiFi.MO」流動應用程式或「WiFi任我行」專題網站的尋找服務點頁面取得)。

  • 05 利用「FreeWiFi.MO」服務進行網上交易是否安全?

    因為「FreeWiFi.MO」服務是在公開給予大眾使用的無線局域網上提供,為免披露重要資料或個人資料(例如:信用卡資料、網上銀行帳戶密碼等),應避免透過公用無線局域網傳輸有關資料或進行金融服務交易。

  • 06 如何參與計劃?

    歡迎不同機構加入計劃提供「FreeWiFi.MO」免費 Wi-Fi 服務,查詢可聯絡郵電局 (查詢熱線: (853) 8396 8133 或 (853) 8396 8134 及電郵: ddtipro@ctt.gov.mo)。

關於「WiFi 任我行」

  • 01 為何連接「WiFi任我行」網絡後不能接達互聯網?

    連接「WiFi任我行」網絡後,開啓瀏覽器並接受“使用守則及免責條款”。如果瀏覽器没有自動轉至該頁面,可手動於瀏覽器網址列輸入wifi.gov.mo,再接受“使用守則及免責條款”,即可開始上網。

  • 02 「WiFi任我行」服務有否設置內容過濾措施?

    「WiFi任我行」服務對於含有色情、不雅或博彩等內容的網站設有內容過濾機制,避免用戶透過「WiFi任我行」服務瀏覽上述內容的網站。

  • 03 「WiFi任我行」每名用戶獲分配的頻寬是多少?

    每名用戶的頻寬最高約為下傳3Mbps和上傳2Mbps,其實際的連速度則要視乎同時使用服務的用戶數目,及用戶所接收的信號強弱。

  • 04 「WiFi任我行」需要預先登記才可使用嗎?

    無需登記便可使用。

  • 05 「WiFi任我行」在哪些地方提供服務?

    「WiFi任我行」在本澳指定的政府場地、公共設施及旅遊景點等地方為市民及旅客提供免費無線寬頻互聯網接入服務,大家只要見到「WiFi任我行」標誌就可以輕鬆簡易地使用免費的Wi-Fi上網服務。同時,通過本網站“尋找熱點”的功能亦可尋找已投入服務的地點。

  • 06 當使用加密連線(wifigo-s) 時,系統提示需要安裝電子證書,如何處理?

    當使用加密連線﹝wifigo-s﹞時,部分設備可能沒有預先安裝「Symantec Class 3 Secure Server CA - G4」的電子證書,用戶可以自行於https://www.symantec.com/content/en/us/enterprise/verisign/roots/roots.zip 下載及安裝。有關使用加密連線的具體操作方法,請參閱本網站“首頁 > 使用指南 > 如何連接”內相關操作系統的加密連線設定指引。

  • 07 非加密連線及加密連線的登入步驟為何?

    「WiFi任我行」的登入連接步驟

    1.身處「WiFi任我行」服務地點覆蓋範圍內。

    2.啟動支援IEEE 802.11 b/g 標準的Wi-Fi流動設備。

    3.建立你的Wi-Fi連線。

    4.如使用非加密連線:

    • 設定網絡名稱(SSID)為“wifigo”,並按“連線”;
    • 開啟瀏覽器並接受“使用守則及免責條款”;
    • 開始上網。

    5.如使用加密連線﹝WPA2﹞:

    • 設定網絡名稱﹝SSID﹞為 “wifigo-s”,並按“連線”;
    • 輸入使用者名稱:“wifigo” 和 密碼:“wifigo”;
    • 開啟瀏覽器並接受“使用守則及免責條款”。
    • 開始上網。

  • 08 「WiFi任我行」每次連線時限為多久?

    每名用戶每次的連線時間若超過45分鐘,其連線會被中斷。不過,如有連線未被使用,用戶可以再連線和繼續使用服務。

  • 09 「WiFi任我行」信號覆蓋範圍約有多大?如信號接收不良會導致什麼情況出現?

    有關「WiFi任我行」各服務點的覆蓋範圍,請瀏覽 www.wifi.gov.mo。使用「WiFi任我行」服務時,如果超出覆蓋範圍或受其他信號干擾的情況下,「WiFi任我行」的連線會自動中斷,部分手機及手提設備有可能會自動接駁至收費的流動數據服務 ﹝如:GPRS、3G及4G等﹞,用戶須注意相關情況,以免招致不必要的損失。

  • 10 “wifigo”及“wifigo-s”兩個SSID有什麼分別?

    當大家搜尋「WiFi任我行」的Wi-Fi 信號時,將會見到“wifigo”及“wifigo-s” 兩個無線局域網的名稱(SSID),使用者可自行選擇接入,而兩者的主要分別如下: “wifigo” 是一個非加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi 功能的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中沒有經過加密處理。 “wifigo-s” 是一個加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi功能並支持WPA2加密協議的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中經過加密處理。

     

首頁 » 使用指南 » 常見問題

常見問題

關於「FreeWiFi.MO」

  • 01 「WiFi任我行」與「FreeWiFi.MO」有何分別?

    「WiFi任我行」是特區政府在本澳指定的政府場地、公共設施及旅遊景點向市民及旅客提供的免費Wi-Fi服務。

     

    「FreeWiFi.MO」是郵電局推動本澳不同機構與政府攜手,向市民及旅客提供免費Wi-Fi服務的一個項目。「FreeWiFi.MO」會包括更多免費Wi-Fi熱點,覆蓋範圍除包括「WiFi任我行」服務地點外,還會包括其他機構的場地。

  • 02 如何獲悉哪裏可使用「FreeWiFi.MO」服務?

    公眾可以下載「FreeWiFi.MO」流動應用程式,利用當中的「尋找服務點」功能,搜尋所在位置附近的「FreeWiFi.MO」熱點。

  • 03 「FreeWiFi.MO」熱點的免費連線時段有多久?

    免費連線時段需視乎的服務提供者所提供的服務而定。基本上每部流動設備在每個 服務點可不限連線次數享用每天累計不少於 30 分鐘的免費 Wi-Fi 服務。

  • 04 「FreeWiFi.MO」熱點的服務時間為何?

    服務時間與視乎場地開放時間而定,部分服務點提供24小時服務(服務點資訊可透過「FreeWiFi.MO」流動應用程式或「WiFi任我行」專題網站的尋找服務點頁面取得)。

  • 05 利用「FreeWiFi.MO」服務進行網上交易是否安全?

    因為「FreeWiFi.MO」服務是在公開給予大眾使用的無線局域網上提供,為免披露重要資料或個人資料(例如:信用卡資料、網上銀行帳戶密碼等),應避免透過公用無線局域網傳輸有關資料或進行金融服務交易。

  • 06 如何參與計劃?

    歡迎不同機構加入計劃提供「FreeWiFi.MO」免費 Wi-Fi 服務,查詢可聯絡郵電局 (查詢熱線: (853) 8396 8133 或 (853) 8396 8134 及電郵: ddtipro@ctt.gov.mo)。

關於「WiFi 任我行」

  • 01 為何連接「WiFi任我行」網絡後不能接達互聯網?

    連接「WiFi任我行」網絡後,開啓瀏覽器並接受“使用守則及免責條款”。如果瀏覽器没有自動轉至該頁面,可手動於瀏覽器網址列輸入wifi.gov.mo,再接受“使用守則及免責條款”,即可開始上網。

  • 02 「WiFi任我行」服務有否設置內容過濾措施?

    「WiFi任我行」服務對於含有色情、不雅或博彩等內容的網站設有內容過濾機制,避免用戶透過「WiFi任我行」服務瀏覽上述內容的網站。

  • 03 「WiFi任我行」每名用戶獲分配的頻寬是多少?

    每名用戶的頻寬最高約為下傳3Mbps和上傳2Mbps,其實際的連速度則要視乎同時使用服務的用戶數目,及用戶所接收的信號強弱。

  • 04 「WiFi任我行」需要預先登記才可使用嗎?

    無需登記便可使用。

  • 05 「WiFi任我行」在哪些地方提供服務?

    「WiFi任我行」在本澳指定的政府場地、公共設施及旅遊景點等地方為市民及旅客提供免費無線寬頻互聯網接入服務,大家只要見到「WiFi任我行」標誌就可以輕鬆簡易地使用免費的Wi-Fi上網服務。同時,通過本網站“尋找熱點”的功能亦可尋找已投入服務的地點。

  • 06 當使用加密連線(wifigo-s) 時,系統提示需要安裝電子證書,如何處理?

    當使用加密連線﹝wifigo-s﹞時,部分設備可能沒有預先安裝「Symantec Class 3 Secure Server CA - G4」的電子證書,用戶可以自行於https://www.symantec.com/content/en/us/enterprise/verisign/roots/roots.zip 下載及安裝。有關使用加密連線的具體操作方法,請參閱本網站“首頁 > 使用指南 > 如何連接”內相關操作系統的加密連線設定指引。

  • 07 非加密連線及加密連線的登入步驟為何?

    「WiFi任我行」的登入連接步驟

    1.身處「WiFi任我行」服務地點覆蓋範圍內。

    2.啟動支援IEEE 802.11 b/g 標準的Wi-Fi流動設備。

    3.建立你的Wi-Fi連線。

    4.如使用非加密連線:

    • 設定網絡名稱(SSID)為“wifigo”,並按“連線”;
    • 開啟瀏覽器並接受“使用守則及免責條款”;
    • 開始上網。

    5.如使用加密連線﹝WPA2﹞:

    • 設定網絡名稱﹝SSID﹞為 “wifigo-s”,並按“連線”;
    • 輸入使用者名稱:“wifigo” 和 密碼:“wifigo”;
    • 開啟瀏覽器並接受“使用守則及免責條款”。
    • 開始上網。

  • 08 「WiFi任我行」每次連線時限為多久?

    每名用戶每次的連線時間若超過45分鐘,其連線會被中斷。不過,如有連線未被使用,用戶可以再連線和繼續使用服務。

  • 09 「WiFi任我行」信號覆蓋範圍約有多大?如信號接收不良會導致什麼情況出現?

    有關「WiFi任我行」各服務點的覆蓋範圍,請瀏覽 www.wifi.gov.mo。使用「WiFi任我行」服務時,如果超出覆蓋範圍或受其他信號干擾的情況下,「WiFi任我行」的連線會自動中斷,部分手機及手提設備有可能會自動接駁至收費的流動數據服務 ﹝如:GPRS、3G及4G等﹞,用戶須注意相關情況,以免招致不必要的損失。

  • 10 “wifigo”及“wifigo-s”兩個SSID有什麼分別?

    當大家搜尋「WiFi任我行」的Wi-Fi 信號時,將會見到“wifigo”及“wifigo-s” 兩個無線局域網的名稱(SSID),使用者可自行選擇接入,而兩者的主要分別如下: “wifigo” 是一個非加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi 功能的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中沒有經過加密處理。 “wifigo-s” 是一個加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi功能並支持WPA2加密協議的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中經過加密處理。

     

尋找服務點

back-to-top

最後更新日期: 14/06/2019